Sunday, July 26, 2009

Being A Senior

Hello again, by now you all should already know me since this is my third entry in three weeks time. This time I am going to write about how its like to be a senior. Actually, I am not too convinced that I am a senior since I am only in part 3 and I don't think that I am old enough to be a senior, but either way I am still a "young senior."

The best thing about being a senior is that I can relax without being forced to join activities compared to when I am in part 1. That is pretty much it. I don't agree to the fact by being a senior I can bully my junior freely whenever I wanted to. A junior is also a human being who have feelings and have the right to be respect. Our Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) once said that we need to respect each other regardless of age.

Being a senior to me only means to give guidance to my junior such as guidance for academic purposes and guidance on how to be a good human being, I'm not saying that I am a good guy, but through experience I think I can manage to give advice and knowledge. This doesn't mean that a junior cannot advice his or her senior. As a Muslim, we should look after each other and gives advice to each other whenever necessary. I believe that if we all follow the concept of ukhwah (brotherhood), we all can manage to live peacefully in a community. By achieving this goal, our college might be a safer and a healthy environment to be in if there is no more hatred among us.

I think that is all from me for now. Thank you for your time.

Friday, July 17, 2009

My Roommates

Hello again to all of you, today I am going to share with you an interesting topic which is about my roommates. As I said before, I am staying at Sempana Riau College. My room number is 226. Here in UiTM each room consist of four people and it means that I have three other male staying in the same room. Today, I am going to tell you about my roommates attitudes, lifestyle and so on.

One of my roommate that have been in the same room together with me since part 1 is Wan Mohd Razi B. Wan Ismail who is currently taking Diploma in Business Transport (DBST). He lives in Taman Gombak Jaya, Gombak, Kuala Lumpur. He likes to watch automotive sports car show. Basically, his interest is anything that have to do with sports car. Other than that, he also like to play video games. His ambition is to be a government officer. One thing that I admire about him is that he is such a trustworthy person and a good friend to all the surrounding people other than being a good son to his family.

My second roommate is Muhd Nur Arif B. Saini. He is in part 1 and that means he is my junior. He is currently taking Diploma in Information Management (DIIM). His ambition is to be a successful businessman. One thing special about him is that he loves to sleep, once he closes his eyes, it will be hours for him to wake up again. Other than that, he is a religious man, every night he will make sure that he set his foot in the mosque. One thing admirable about him is that he respect everyone around him regardless of age or skin colour. He knows the principle of "you need to give respect to get".

My last roommate is Mohd Shazni B. Mohd Fuad. He is also my junior. He is presently taking Diploma in Accountancy (DIA). He is from Negeri Sembilan. His ambition is to be a successful accountant. This guy is quite a funny guy compared to my other roommates. This is because the way he talk make others feel like laughing all the time. This guy really know how to mix with girls, that is why sometimes we call him a playboy. His hobby is to play video games and chatting with his friends. One other thing that you should know about him is that he is a caring and a loving person. Maybe that's the reason why girls like him. The presence of all of my roommates bring joy into my life. That is all for now. Thank you.

Monday, July 6, 2009

About Me

Assalamualaikum, to all of you readers out there who are interested in knowing me, my name is Mohd Zaki B. Jamaludin. I was born on November 14th, 1990. I am 19 years old. I live in Kepong, Kuala Lumpur which has been my hometown for the last 15 years.

I am currently taking Diploma in Banking course in Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM) Segamat, Johor and it is my third semester here. I think that this course is suitable for me since my mother said that it promises a bright future ahead. I am currently staying at Sempana Riau college. It is a good college because it provides a lot of equipment and facilities for free. By the way, who are willing to be a non-resident student who have to pay for water and electricity bills instead of staying in college where you can enjoy all the facilities for free?. Therefore as a student, we should be thankful for what UiTM have given us and start thanking by studying hard so that we could be successful both in this world and in the Hereafter.

My favourite food is Chicken Rice and my favourite drink is Iced Lemon Tea. My favourite movie is "Transformers 2" while my favourite music genres are Rhymes And Poetry (RAP). My ambition is to be a bank manager.

My father's name is Jamaludin B. Hussain. He works with the government ever since from the start of his career. He is a caring and a loving person. My mother's name is Norsaidatul Akmar Bte. Mazlan. She is a businesswoman and she is a workaholic. I have one older brother and one older sister. I am the youngest one. Both of my siblings are now working and are currently doing well with themselves. I think that is all about me. Thank you.